Golden Mist

The roads were quiet and the mist lay hugging the paddocks while cattle, horses and sheep quietly grazed. I found a spot where I could see into the distance, perched on top of a stopbank for some height.

As time went by the sky turned subtle shades of pink, very gentle this morning, just catching the clouds ever so lightly. Then with a burst the ball of fire greeted me, spreading itself wide with the most beautiful shades of gold. It lit the paddocks of grazing cattle while the mist encased the land, sweeping and rising ever so slowly. I could feel the warmth, yet the air was damp - a golden mist was the start to my day.

Good in large - just hit the magnifying glass on the tool bar :)

A day which was ever so busy. Daughter E had a fitting for her formal dress which was very exciting and then we were looking for shoes, which is a huge task as her feet are so tiny - we eventually found some, shes very happy. A bit more shopping, things that were needed for my holiday and then home to do my blip.

Many thanks for you thoughtful words for Daughter A. She is feeling much better today, we only hope that it continues this way.

I wasn't able to finish commenting last night as blip was on the 'go slow', I'll try again tonight. I wish to thank you for your lovely words, stars and hearts for yesterdays flower from my garden - the daisy.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend :)

PS I have just been told that my sunrise at the beach was a favourite on the blip blog, what an honour!! I'm 'over the moon' - Thank you :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.