Judgement Day

I was going to leave this until after 6pm just in case the most improbable turned out to be true and the world did actually end today. But don't be silly. Actually I thought I'd better wait until I'd done something.

Now, don't read too much into this. Don't go reading between the lines and conjuring up any ideas. It's been wood all afternoon. I can tell what you're thinking but it's not that. I've spent the whole afternoon chopping up bits of wood. I'm not done yet. I'll maybe do another half hour and then waste the rest of the afternoon "watching Moonraker", which is today's code for "asleep on the sofa".

Anyway, this is Pennywell's temporary meadow. It's a stroke of genius. Instead of doing something with a huge patch of cleared ground left behind after some demolition, the council put a wee fence around it, scattered some seeds and put up a few signs explaining how the land will become "a carpet of tall grasses with splashes of colour". True. It's carpeted in daisies just now.

It's maybe worth a large view just to see the wee plane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.