A year of Seren and Poppy

By HannahsTots

Poppy 7 months and 1 day

Poppy got baptised today!

We thank the Lord for her life - little treasure that she is, source of great joy. I have included a gorgeous poem my brother wrote for the service. It says it all :)

Little feet take giant leaps,
in quiet sleeps she travels deep
Into the places we?ve forgotten where flowers grow that never blossomed
Where hours slow for time is not, a clock with ticking hands that tock
And busyness is silliness, giddiness is hidden bliss!

Wake up, she is here, she?s more then you could have dreamt
Look! She is drenched in wealth that is not saved nor spent.
She is glistening, she is listening so let your words fall with peace,
She is delightful, delicate, her light never slumbers nor does it sleep,
May her feet be clothed in favor, may her words be fueled by Grace
If purity was a person, perhaps this would be her face.
There is no power nor place that could separate her spirit
From the God who formed her body and breathed his life into it
I bless her eyes to remember all, that we have lost and squandered
The infantry of simplicity that scares away the Monsters.
She sits and sings beneath the Cross that is her sword and shied
She is the flower of such great power, she stands in Flanders fields
As the water falls and trickles down from her brow,
Heavens sounds; ?Behold my girl, of who?m I?m proud,
upon her head I place this crown
For she was found so beautiful, her destiny is indisputable,
She will be loved and laugh so much that her Joy is quite unusual!
I have etched her name in the wooden beam, affixed above my throne
My arms will be her armor and my heart will be her home,
She will have a hand to hold as she grows in the unknown
Poppy is my princess dressed in a robe fashioned with Gold.
Little feet take giant leaps, in quiet sleeps she travels deep
Into the places we?ve forgotten where flowers grow that never blossomed
Where hours slow for time is not, a clock with ticking hands that tock And busyness is silliness, giddiness is hidden bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.