wingpig

By wingpig

sparklyfresh

uploaded 23/05/2011

If it had been ready a week or so beforehand I'd have been able to take it on holiday to Peeble, where I'd have then had to use it for a week with the deeply unpleasant stock saddle (already replaced with the saddle I'd been using on my old bike by the time this was taken) and with the unpleasantly lean-forward low hand position, which had to stay as it was for a couple of days until I picked up a stem extender. Other close-ups from the day reveal that the original rear mech was a little bit cheaper than the one which replaced it after it was eaten by the spokes. I can't quite see what thickness or type the tyres were but guess they'd be 23 from the clearance. I did't notice when the rear wheel had to be replaced that it was going from a 32H to a 24H but it'll soon be replaced again with the handbuilt 32H when I get round to truing it. I've almost no memory of that rear light at all; I can remember one early rear blinker which fell off somewhere on North Meadow Walk but that was more elliptical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.