Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I Did This!

Yes! I really, really did this! To prove it I've put The Man's photo's of me on Flickr.

The best display at the Country Fest today, as far as I was concerned, was the bird of prey event. I was first in the queue when they offer chances to fly this lovely sea eagle!

The lady owner was offered an engagement ring or a white-tailed sea eagle. Guess which she chose! If she didn't have a sapphire on her finger she could have Sapphira on her hand! Exciting choice and one which I'm sure gives much more pleasure to business partner and fiancé!

The white-tailed sea eagle is Britain's largest bird of prey, with an 8' 6" wing span. This young one weighed about 9 lbs. She hatched in February, 2010 and this was her first public event.

The other nice thing about the day was Chippy's son and familly calling in to see us at the start of their holiday. The children found new ways of using wooden wedges and had a lot of fun with them.

The squemish should not look at it LARGE. (Just making good use of unwanted produce.)

Aww! Since I put that large link no one's felt like commenting! Sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.