wingpig

By wingpig

I'm trying...

Having played around a little bit with the clunky "scenes" offered by the camera engine on notascrappyasbeforephonecam I reckon I can last for a week's blippage without further excessive complaint. I really don't see how I'm going to even remotely last five days in München without a decent camera though. What am I expected to do? Talk to famblypeople? Just remember things? Even Plan E (checking chain and independent camera shops in the vicinity of Lincoln or Richmond which strands of family could potentially visit) just revealed the extent of the complete lack of the target entity in any physical shop anywhere in the country. Even WarehouseExpress (offering next day delivery compared to Dixon's "hopefully Monday") are out.

Anyway, the issues I had last night with stupendous amounts of noise can be counteracted by getting as many shots as possible of moss and icy fungus at lunchtime in decent light levels. It seems that I can also go two extra miles in the time I would usually have spent taking decentish pictures. Still, any extra walking is good seeing as I have turned to comfort foods to ease me through this week so I went for another long-way-round six-mile trundle home past a curious-looking dog and the instruction above. Now relaxed despite the new inflammatory colour of my favoured pick-type and the need to do something suspiciously like work to create a thingby to read the exported address book contents of a Nokia 6320i and convert it to the format favoured by the inferior but cheaper-to-upgrade-to-than-the-N73 Sony Ericsson k800i and w850i. I expect there's an easier way somewhere but this was almost fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.