It Started Down Under

By dirk

Scaffolding On Stage

After having done some studying at home today, the evening came. This evening we rehearsed the musical Bad Girls once again. The other pianist was ill, so I had to take over his part and couldn't practice my own music yet...

Half the time the band was without light, because the technicians of the MIDI theater were trying to figure out the settings and continuously changing lights. And a big part of the rehearsal there were bright lights shining in our faces...

It went quite well, I had a lot of fun with the band and it was cool to see the cast practicing with the props and decor for the first time. This entire week will be dedicated to the musical and it will be awesome, but also time consuming. When will I find time to work on my project? Hopefully during daytime if I have enough energy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.