Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Bradford's Oxfam Blipnic

To coincide with the launch of Oxfam's Global Food Campaign, the people at Blip Central set us the challenge of a global blipnic.

Wendles56 rose to the task by organising the Bradford District blipping community, and here we are assembled on the Bradford Cathedral Green. This was my first blip meet, so it was nice to catch up with Wendy and Yearofhappy and friends, and to meet earthdreamer (who I wasn't even following - and apologies for catching in an eyes closed moment.)

As a vegan, shared picnics are a bit of social minefield, so I catered for myself with Seabrook Crisps (made in Bradford) Bombay Potato sandwiches (made in Bradford) and and some fairtrade Divine chocolate. Luckily my blip friends were more socially minded and had some lovely home-baked rolls and strawberries. In the context of the campaign, a somewhat privileged lunch though, with too much packaging.

You can compare my image of the event with the others' here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.