Paperdoll Debris

By jesafly

Solar Power

Walking home this evening, I got a few nice photos on my iPhone. The crowds at Southbank, including one carousel and the London Eye; Westminster in silhouette against the late afternoon sky; and a man waiting at a bus-stop with flowers. I settled for this though - mainly because it makes me laugh. The sun was behind clouds which, slowly thinning, suddenly allowed it to flare to brightness, and catch my eye - perfectly topping the nearest chimney of the Battersea power station. It's a very Biblical image, especially with the silhouette of the chimney appearing as a broken classical column (which it is afterall styled after). It's not the best photo I took today - but it is the coolest image.

I also had one small squirrel obligingly pose for me this morning as I was leaving the house, but using the iPhone the image was too small and very grainy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.