Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

156 / 365 - 'Splash proof'

E-5 + OM135mm - Pinhole Art Filter

Tested it's 'Splashproof'-ness today and took it out into the pouring rain for a while... it was fine :)

Took some photos with the art filters of me revising... spent all afternoon on the Diaghilev revision and practice papers in preparation for the exam on Wednesday. I still have a lot to do!

However, I've taken revision shots before for the 365 so went with this different reflection of me in some mirror ball thing in the garden, in the rain. :)

Woohoo, loving my camera :) Been testing it at 6400 ISO in different lighting states and it's giving me a little bit of noise which can easily be zapped in photoshop... but it's a massive improvement since my E-420 could only handle up to 200 or 400 ISO depending on lighting before the images looked awful with colour noise and distortion! The E-5 is giving me less noise at 6400 than my E-420 gave at 400!!

Very happy! I can't wait for when I can try it out with some stage dance photography! It was difficult with the E-420 as I had endless editing to get rid of noise and distortion but it should be better now! :) Yey!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.