Capital adventures

By marchmont

Looking down

Lost 7 hours, but will get it back on the way home.  

After a fitful 'night' dozing in the freezing cold (no socks in the 'vanity' pack) and moving between 1,2 and 3 seats we landed 15 minutes ahead of schedule. Only took about 30 mins to get through Immigration and G and WH were waiting to greet me.  Hot but not uncomfortable.  I need to live in a hot country, I really do.

It took an hour to get to their apartment in Mont Kiara.  This is the view from the 8th floor balcony to 'their' swimming pools.

After sitting and chatting we went out for a meal with WH's parents and her youngest sister.  My one travel gaffe, I hadn't double bagged the mouthwash and the skirt I planned to wear was marked. You need a cover up here to counteract the fierce aircon in malls and restaurants and it was a bit chilly.  But we didn't linger and then the three of us went off to Finnegan's (you'll never guess, an Irish bar) for a few drinks and a plate of chips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.