A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mad Hare Hunt

I was out at 5.00am this morning - why - to hunt for hares! I was inspired byWendles56.

I was awake at 4.35 and had promised myself a hunt at some point, so off I went.

These were at the very top of the field but some other lunatic was walking along the hillside and spooked them. They sprinted towards me until they realised I was there and stopped dead. Though quite along way off they stand out against the newly mown field. I like this as they are posed like book ends.

This wasn't the end though, as I left another appeared at the other corner of the field. This was turning into a hare fest. Not really looking any more, as I returned, movement caught my eye amongst the long grass of an un-mown field and I saw another 3!

It was quite cold this morning but otherwise most enjoyable - I saw lots of birds - not all ones I recognised and I got what would have been good blip of a wren on the wall top, but today was all about hares.

Unfortunately I had also arranged to walk with friends at 8.00am so I have been pretty shattered for the rest of the day, but I saw the best of the weather as well as the wildlife!!
View Large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.