Capital adventures

By marchmont

In-laws

There was an amazing moment near the start of the BBQ on Saturday when W H introduced us to her friends as the 'in-laws' - a first!

Then looking at all the marriage pictures we realised we hadn't managed to catch a photo of the four of us so we waylayed a random couple(he was carrying two camera so I reckoned it was ok!) to capture this outside the Carcosa Seri Negara. The two pictures we had taken are not the best but I can't get them cropped without a mouse! I still have to get a copy of the 'me crying on G's shoulder' from W X.

Carcosa Seri Negara is a historic building now a hotel with a number of restaurants. W H had wanted to go there for a while, but unfortunately it was closed for a function.

It had been a slow day. D and I went to bed about 3.30 a.m. but I woke up at the usual time and was the 'good fairy', tidying up. The pool beckoned for me and then once everyone else was up we braved the afternoon downpour to visit the National Museum.

Carcosa Seri Negara being unavailable we had some food at a Japanese/Pasta fusion restaurant (!) in Sri Hartamas before G and W H took D to KLIA for his flight back to Aberdeen.

Tomorrow I have to plan the rest of my trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.