Journey Through Time

By Sue

Rosebud #4

No, it's not the sled :>)

We have a few roses and they are coming along. Eventually you will get to see one of our very own roses. In the meantime, you may enjoy this one which lives across the street and up two houses. It's an interesting rose. It is white with pale pink on the edges and as it opens it shows the pink, but when it is at the end of the bloom, it is all white. I thought this bud came out perfectly, if I do say so myself.

Now that this is posted, I can get to my cleaning. Taking photos is waaaaay more fun, but don't want the Board of Health to show up.

If I realized I might do a rose series this week, I would have done one on Monday. Tomorrow is going to be my 200th (non consecutive, sadly) blip, but don't think I will be able to do anything clever. Going to go with hubby and auntie on a model railroad tour...so probably trains tomorrow.

Have a super duper weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.