2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Nice weather for slugs...

I went out into the garden this morning before work to have a look around and found this large slug close to the sickly looking pinks - I have wondered if they were under attack from something.

Good job I took this early photo as it has rained just about non-stop all day. Grey, cold and miserable.

Persuaded husband to go to the gym with me after work. Despite neither of us being very enthusiastic, I think we both enjoyed running this evening. I did my 5k on the treadmill - the parkrun will be very soggy tomorrow so I decided to be a wimp and do mine indoors.

Son number one rang unexpectedly this evening and asked if we could collect him from Sheffield next weekend - earlier than we thought. It will be lovely to have him back (well....for at least the first week....). He now needs to pack and tidy the flat ready for next weekend...could be a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.