Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Lonesome Poppy

The driveway is scattered in these poppies! They have seeded themselves everywhere, and are growing up through every nook and cranny...underneath the cars, against the walls and in between the paving. Unfortunately, they are not long for this world, as I will be taking them to task later this week and having a jolly good tidy up.

Amongst the other things that need tidying are 3 wooden pallets that we've got propped against the wall in the front garden. I thought this newly opened Poppy was suitably positioned to catch it with them in the background.

Hopefully Hannah will not be too annoyed that I haven't blipped her lovely pink cupcakes, but I've promised her I'll blip the next lot. I'm also waiting for my new camera bag to arrive before I venture out to try the new camera at the beach; maybe tomorrow.

Hope you're all having a good week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.