Displacement activities

By Detritus

Christmas pudding time.

Lil has today rediscovered her Christmas pudding ball. She has been showing her joy by repeatedly taking it to people, and giving them a firm prod with her pudding laden snout. Not nice when you're wearing shorts. She has of course been comprehensively played with all day. This is not a great shot, as I had to be quick, and she was laid at floor level - she's looking me in the eye here - so I couldn't see the screen terribly well. Like it though.

Still not feeling great, but hoping to be up to going to work tomorrow, as being at home when ill tends to disorientate me. I have spent the day sorting out our books (we have too many, if such a thing is possible), and I'm now watching a dvd of getting on whilst our tea cooks - kids in their rooms, she's in the bath, and Lil is crashed beside me on the carpet, following a very energetic walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.