The second half of life..

By twigs

Cat's Eyes

Meet LB Stigfuth Esq......

He's a gorgeous wee thing......arrived at my house about 3 years ago. Started hanging around, living under the house, looking very dishevelled and forlorn and, being a sucker for a stray, I began putting food out for him. He was (and still is) terribly nervous of people he doesn't know although he's the most affectionate cat towards me I have ever had.

He reminded me of a character from a book I read and loved as a kid. Stig, as in "Stig of The Dump"..... an ancient caveman who was found living in the local dump. My Stig, of course, was found living under the house hence he became Little Black Stig From Under The House. A friend added the Esquire bit as he thought he deserved it!

Today is an early blip as I ponder what to pack for my West Coast/Rail Trail adventure......

My camera is top of the list!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.