Are you sitting comfortably?

Just packing at the moment to head to Englandshire to go and see the family... Very important for a long car journey are the storytapes.

When I first got together with Dave he was living in Scotland and I was still down south, I used to think nothing of working all week and then hopping in the car on a Friday night to drive for eight hours to come and see him for the weekend... I found that storytapes were great for passing the time... a good unabridged book would take me there and back...

We now compromise and share the driving. The stories have had to get shorter and less complex cos Dave likes to listen to music for part of the journey so we've found that Terry Pratchett tends to hit the mark as it's entertaining and you don't have to concentrate on it...

We do need to get some new ones though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.