Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Elemental

I decided to go see Le Scaphandre et le papillon (The Diving Bell And The Butterfly again tonight... just as I was leaving, however, my son stopped by, so I asked if he wanted to go as well. He did and he enjoyed the film, too. I ran into a couple of friends I'd not spoken to in some time, so that was nice. My son and I stopped for a beer after the show and each of us got a bowl of chili.

A group at a nearby table was celebrating one of the group's birthday, and I grabbed a few shots of the group under horrible, horrible lighting ~ without a flash, of course. I should have popped one or two with the pop-up jobbie, but as I had the wide angle, the lens shade would have created a shadow, which drives me batty. And I just hate direct flash. One or two of the shots are almost OK, but none are anything to be proud of.

They were entertained, at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.