Rodents rule

By squirk

A long Friday

I like the sense of a project coming to a close and everything coming together, but, with one of my projects, time is not on our side. So I have that rush I get when it's great to be working really hard and seeing the results, but there's also the knowledge that I could work all night and not get everything done. I was at work for almost 12 hours yesterday... this isn't a common thing I do, but it does mean I don't have to go in at the weekend. I managed to dissuade my equally hard-working and panicked colleague, who's working on the same project, that we need two days off. And we're not to think about work. We both took things home :-)

When everyone but Jane and I had gone home, I sneaked into the board room and took a picture of the canal boats from the window. There's something wicked and fun about being in a massive work building and exploring the forbidden places.



dancing queen's guinea pig

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.