The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Alice in Central Park

When I found out there was an Alice statue in Central Park, I just had to get over there and see it for myself. On the hottest day of the year so far, I traipsed around the park looking for it. Imagine my horror when I discovered it was 'closed for renovation'! This was as close as I could get.

The statue features Alice on a mushroom with the White Rabbit on one side and the Mad Hatter on the other. Sadly you can't see the Mad Hatter from this angle. Note that the people are not part of the statue.

Spent the rest of the morning at the wonderful New York Museum of Natural History. For anyone wanting to visit this marvellous museum, I suggest you go at opening time (10am) because the crowds at 12 are horrendous. I saw them as I left. Imagine the London Natural History Museum but all inside.

Note also my new camera!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.