The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Ingleborough

I was up for the dawn this morning, but to be honest it was a bit disappointing. I went back to Arnside Tower Farm to see the view over to Ingleborough. An early train was heading south towards Lancaster. I never tire of this multi-layered view. A year ago I took a pre-dawn shot from almost this same spot, still a favourite misty morning shot.

A wonderful Summer's day today. We went to Tracy Levine's exhibition at Brantwood. Tonight our neighbours are coming for a meal, so this is a quick blip. In between I have been trying to shortlist the photos to go into the Arnside & Silverdale AONB photography competition. I have accumulated a vast number of images in the last year, and sorting through them is something of a nightmare. The trouble with blipping daily is that it is like a non-stop conveyor belt. There is never time to take stock, reflect, delete the duds, highlight the good ones. I might take a year off after this year and consolidate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.