Random mumblings

By randommumblings

Plans.

So, it came to me (after no inconsiderable amount of wine & sunshine) finally yesterday. Yup, I have finally realised a plan for this huge old coach house that we have & use only for storing crap & band rehearsals.

It is a marvellous plan involving lots of wall destroying, stair building, loo moving, liberal RSJ use & dropping the ceiling to it's original height. It will look fab when it's done. In fact, it looks fab in my head right now.

The only thing stopping it looking fab for real is the lack of moolah. It'll cost an arm & a leg to sort the roof, get the place warm, safe & dry & re-plumb half of the downstairs. I currently need all my arms & legs & so does hubby (I think). So until the day we win the lottery, I'll keep chopping & changing the design in my head, plotting & planning until I can make it come true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.