shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Buckie Lighthouse

I woke up early as usual this morning, so had an early breakfast and then went for a walk along the harbour to take photos and smell the sea before heading back down south - making it out onto the wall before the rain came down. I've been very struck by how nice people are up here, not that I thought they weren't but really, very, very kind, from Karen who having never met me before last night offered me a lift in to Aberdeen today, to the old lady in the bus in Aberdeen who gave me plasters when she saw I've skinned my knee, and many others in between. Went along to Buckie Baptist this morning, and pretty much as soon as I walked in the door saw a face staring at me with confusion: 'what are you doing here?'. Small world continues, a friend of a friend lives in Buckie now, so it was great to catch up! Apart from skinning my knee very badly after being dropped just outside the centre of Aberdeen, which a variety of kids on the bus and the train thought was wonderful, I made it back safely. Missing the smell of sea already!

PS I've back blipped for yesterday, so have a look if you've time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.