Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Holey Ground

Bit of a dull Saturday today. I went for a wander in town but it was just so busy, so I took refuge in the Laing Art Gallery to have a look at the Love exhibition. It didn't really do much for me. I had been looking forward to seeing it, but it didn't really inspire me. About my favourite thing in there was Isabella and her pot of basil, but it's usually on display at the Laing anyway! Another painting I liked was "Unconscious Rivals" by Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema.

On the way home I decided to pop into Jesmond Old Cemetery in the hope of finding an interesting blip. It's a fantastic place - an unkempt Victorian cemetery, with ivy and brambles and craggy trees running wild. I took some very 'goth' shots of stone angels and things, but I think that this gravestone was about the most interesting thing I saw. It had corroded all the way through! Sadly the inscription (what was left of it) was unreadable. Eventually I'll get round to putting some more pictures of it, along with some of the other ones I took in the cemetery, on my Flickr

Nothing to do tonight and feeling a little bored and like I wish I had someone to play with. I miss Sauda. Nevermind, Becci's in and we're going to have tea together, and then I might watch some more episodes of "Carnivale" which I got as a boxed set for my birthday. It's quite menacing, but I'm quite enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.