The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Black And White Blue Tit

Struggled for an idea tonight. The light it starting to go in the evenings now, so garden blips are only going to be on my days off from work soon, so I thought I would go out and see if anything would show up on the feeders.

There was a lovely wren flicking around the tree branches, but never came out into the open so I could get a shot, so it's a Blue Tit!

I decided to whack the ISO up and make it grainy for a bit of effect, may have gone overboard as it now looks like an autumnal shot .. which is hardly surprising as summer seems to have given up! It's cold out there tonight! If we are confused I can only wonder what the birds must be like .. long days and cold weather .... confuuuused!

As an aside, the one year ago picture down in the bottom left is one of my personal favourites so far of my blipfeed, take a minute to have a look if you haven't before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.