Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Qualifications in Progress...

Under Pressure

Day 1. My first ever blipfoto. Don't go expecting quality. You won't find it here!

It seems like quite a poignant day, today. It was to be The Day. The day I finally finished all my work for my degree. (Without the Honours, that is. That's the next hurdle.)

If I just say water pressure, icy dribbling shower, South West Water visit, headache, flat battery, best laid plans and all that - you'll get a vague idea.

So, here I am sat in the room that's usually for the business - and not my OU and writing - and this is what I've brought with me:
Trusty memory stick with flashing red light, attached to beads that middle child made for me in primary school, half a cup of cold, black coffee, various course books, blue elephant (obviously), and, as an incentive to keep me going, a printout of how far I've come and how near that finish line I am. I started in 2000 with a technology course and rambled through all sorts of experimental lanes of discovery (some of which I felt completely lost in and ran back out of screaming).
The day's nearly over and I'm 1,000 words short of where I wanted to be but as Freddie Mercury has just started singing out from a genius Genius iTunes mix, 'Don't stop me now!' (Don't you just love happy coincidences?)
Must get finished before mad Bank Holiday times are upon us. We get busier here in North Devon, not quieter when everyone's on holiday.

Was it too much to snatch a bit of time that was just for me? I guess it probably was.

(photo taken on my little hTc thingummy phone and bluetoothed to the work Mac. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.