Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Old Bristol

10.30 a.m. Royal Naval College, Greenwich, South East London.

I'll admit here and now I have very little interest in cars. I can't drive and I live in LondonI can get stressed sometimes simply travelling on a bus. But, I do a certain soft spot for vintage cars, possibly something that has to do with growing up watching Genevieve too many times. Maybe, it's the design, the wonderful typeface on the speedometer or the smell of old leather.

Either way I am thankful that the Bristol Owners Club had made it south of the river on Sunday. I was a little perturbed to find a number of people coming up to me to enquire if I was taking photos as I was working on a restoration. I wondered if they thought I looked as I might be able to afford to restore a classic car or am the type who would spend his free time stuck under a car. I don't think they would approve of the real reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.