LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

I Want To Ride My Bicycle

Had a great day over in Edinburgh with my cousin Scott. A while ago, we saw an offer to go on a four hour photography tour of the capital and booked it for today. For any blippers living in or near to Edinburgh or anyone who is planning a visit on holiday, I would highly recommend it. The tours are organised by freelance photographer James Christie

James passed on a ton of tips on composition, portraits and a lot of general pointers. He also picked out some great shots of Edinburgh landmarks (from different angles than I had ever looked at them) and other shots you wouldn't think of along the way. He also made me less scared of some of the settings on the camera and for that, it was worth the money on its own. Looking forward to trying to few different things over the next few weeks.

This abstract shot was taken when we got down to the Scottish Parliament. Outside the Queen's residence, Holyrood Palace, there are rows of bike racks. At first glance, it is just lines of different looking, unusual shapes. But when you lie down and line them up, four separate bike racks turn into a bike. Clever stuff from whoever designed it. I didn't spot this, James did. But after he had, I sat and waited for someone to come along to see if I could get them to have a shot on the bike! This lady, who was out taking photo herself, duly obliged.

No bank holiday Monday for me tomorrow, work awaits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.