Two Garrys

Garry was out today with his son Garry Junior so I could help out a wee bit getting his webspace set up. Hopefully I'll get some some of my current students to do his site as a live project this year.

Garry was one of my first students in my time at Telford and someone who I've kept in touch with since. He completed an HND in Film and TV a couple of years back and, rather than just going out and getting a job as a runner, he's really pushed things. HE's completed a short for Channel 4 about a soldier returning from Afghanistan which is to be screened in November and has just agreed a deal with the BBC for a half hour documentary.

His stuff is great, there's a selection of stuff to view on his Vimeo page including a short film featuring the best portrayal of a chemist in the history of cinema......

Ok, I may be exaggerating a wee bit on that last comment but it was a great short despite my appearance. Hopefully he'll kick on from his work for Channel 4 and the BBC and be a big name very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.