Mad About the Boy

Best viewed maddening large

With the help of Dinah Washington & her excellent rendition of Mad About the Boy this is how I feel about Lil' Larry. He came back today, in two ways, one he sat on his favourite hawthorn branch as if no time had passed & two, he suddenly had a lightbulb moment, he suddenly realised who I was... not that he came to my hand, he came close to me & took a worm, he posed for photos, he let me walk to him & take his picture when he relaxed & preened his feathers...

Mad About the Boy Part 2

The boy preens

And he preens some more

Comes close for a worm & a pose!

Also today, an emperor dragonfly visited the pond, I really need to practice my *in flight* shots, as that was pretty poor & this one far worse!

I'm sure you've all noticed the new Blipfoto 'Groups' today, I have suggested a Nature group - as gardening really doesn't cover it - I hope Blipcentral add a group such as this & I've said I'd be happy to admin it too... :)

Thanks for all the comments, stars & hearts from yesterday's blip of Lil' Larry in the leaves - am afraid it's going to be Lil' Larry as much as I can do now - when he poses of course... the weather has been pretty bad these last few days, warmer weather has been promised, the better weather brings out the best wildlife.. oh let that be so! :) xxx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.