Random Musings

By RandomMusing

New month, new projects

It's the start of September which means that my new OU module has officially started. This means that I actually need to spend a couple of nights a week making the time to study. I have actually started, but spent most of this evening looking through the supplementary course materials and getting the relevant ones filed away. I am not really far enough in to say whether or not I am going to enjoy this module, but fingers crossed it will be good. It's been interesting thus far anyway.

Obviously this evening has been a bit a bit of an exercise in procrastination in some ways. I made time to take a photo and blip about study, all of which meant I was not actually studying, but I now have no excuse so guess what I will be doing at the weekend?

Despite the fact we have a study, it is not where I go to study. Usually when I have study or work to do it is at the dining room table. On the plus side there is lot more space and the printer is just next to me, on the downside the chairs really are not all the comfortable. They do however have an advantage over the actual study in that it has a bed because we have not manage to get round to actually finding a desk we like.

The eagle eyed amongst you may have noticed the beer - I could claim that this is to help me get in the study mood, but really thats not true. I just fancied a beer. In all fairness it is alcohol free and it has been a long week thus far and the beer was well earned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.