The Kindergartener and...the Preschooler

...this really sums it up, right?!

I was allowed one cliched, arm in arm, "first day of school" shot, and then the preschooler took off. And made the silly face. Perfect. Like I said, really sums up who they are right now.

We dropped off extra clothes and inside shoes today to the kids' school. It is a Montessori preschool/kindergarten, so there is a phased first two weeks. Ms B officially starts tomorrow, while Mr C meets with his teacher for a short time. The first full day is this Thursday, but only 10 out of the 20 students will be there.

So, Thursday will be the REAL first day. Mom dropping both of them off. Leaving them at the door. Returning to the car for a few weepy moments. Ok, maybe more than a few.

I must admit, I am a bit nervous about Mr C being at school for such long periods of time. The dynamics between both kids in the same classroom. The dynamics between Mr C and one of his best buddies. The pressures of Ms B being a kindergartener and having all the young ones looking up to her. I know it will all work out fine, but these are the thoughts going through my head this week.

Someday when she is on her first date, I will laugh at these petty thoughts :)

A kindergartener, preschooler, and 3 month old...wow, where has the time gone?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.