Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Is that my trophy you've got there!

`Time for me to get in on the act. If we're not careful we women do all the work and you men stand their and take all the praise!'

Penistone Show today. I've never been an official photographer before (scary). Our afternoon job was to follow the president around as he awarded the trophies - it did mean that we got to go places, like into the ring and the members enclosure, that were not accessible to ordinary mortals. It was exhausting just keeping up with him as he ducked and dived between different sections of the show.

I've taken hundreds of photos - so a lot of sorting to do, but the main job of sorting the clubs contribution lies with Brian. We all returned from our various assignments with our images for him to download onto various computers/ drives.

I have to say I feel very pleased with many of the images I took and I need to sort out some of the special ones. I've got my eye on a couple of close-ups of sheep that I'm particularly fond of.

Penistone Show 2011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.