Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A walk around Cannon Hall grounds

Today's photograph was the best of my experiments with an old manual fixed lens 100mm Olympus lens on my Panasonic micro 4/3 camera. (In effect it becomes 200mm on this camera.) I'm not sure whether it has any real advantages over my 45-200 zoom lens, apart from its weight and smaller size. I like the images that I took where I can really see to focus (manually) like this one but the majority of longer landscape shots I've deleted.

Ann came across to Cannon Hall after returning from church, but we were abandoned by the rest of my family. I think my mum and dad must have less energy at the moment as they haven't walked the grounds for quite a few weeks now.

We're just spending a few quiet minutes now - we're still tired from yesterdays excursion. I made a start on sorting out photos this morning from yesterday, but still a long way to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.