Sleep is for Dreamers

Singer, songwriter and acoustic guitarist Danny Cook. Heavenly ballads influenced by Bob Dylan and his new favourite Fink. He said the first time he heard Fink he got goosebumps. It has been a while since I discovered a new band that has made me feel that way. I did his promo shots, he modelled for the tattoo project. He got his first tattoo, the star, at seventeen at some dodgy local tattoo house and managed to keep it from his Mum for a whole year. The second was a musical note on his arm, given as a birthday gift by his good friend to match the one she had in the same place. He had a beautiful Buddha on his back done recently on his trip to Thailand. It was done using a traditional Thai technique involving a bamboo stick with a fine blade attached and dipped into individual pots of ink. It was very intricate and feathery but I didn't manage a detailed enough shot of it. Hoping to try again in the future. It was great to have a model rather then shooting on the street, I should have left a bit more time for it though. I only left five minutes at the end of the shoot which was really long enough to find the light and the right pose. Maybe next time.

One more sleep until my Sweetheart comes back and then almost a whole week together. It never seems to get any easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.