The little chapel

So today we had sunshine! We spent a lot of the day exploring the woods around the hotel, as we were on squirrel watch and I was determined to get my picture, but we saw...

nothing... although I found some fab red fairy toadstools... We then went and had a mooch around Drum Castle, and had a walk around the ancient woods there, in search of wildlife, where we saw...

nothing.... however it was picturesque... The other thing I liked was the little chapel, a very unimposing building until you see the glow from the stained glass through the doorway...

Then on to Stonehaven, a fishing village, for a mooch around, then home, via a thai restaurant...

So tonight I blip and run as I'm delightfully shattered, and have to go back to work tomorrow, so sometime between now and then I have to remember what I do for a living, and I also need to find some clean clothes...

A few more holiday snaps on my flickr page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.