Ionnature

By ionnature

Keep Calm and Carry On

Meijer Gardens is one of the venues for ArtPrize, and last year it held large, outdoor exhibits that were so much fun. This year, they accepted smaller works and had them all in a few of their galleries - with no photographs allowed!

It's the only venue in the whole of ArtPrize, including the Art Museum, that won't permit photos of ArtPrize works. Such a black-eye for them and a great disappointment. There were two large works outside (out of 25) that were photographable but the others were not. A security guard commiserated with me, as he turned to tell an iPhone camera user that no photos were permitted.

Ah well. I will be spending the rest of my ArtPrize time downtown anyway but would have liked to have my own record of the work exhibited here.

Afterwards, I took a walk through the grounds and found some changing leaves and a serene pond. So no ArtPrize art blip today, just nature's art.

Funny sign - oops!

Cheerio to all of you. I'm leaving tomorrow for points north and then west, and I'll be back with you sometime late next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.