It Started Down Under

By dirk

Reunion Day

This morning I got up in time to play the piano at the Elizabeth Hospital with 'Music to Move' as mentioned past Tuesday. After this performance I went by my girlfriend to do some laptop work (I forgot to take my laptop home the day before). She didn't feel too well, so she did not come along to the Rutten Reunion that afternoon.

I was late for the first volleyball match and had to leave before the rain had stopped, so I was unable to play any game of volleyball. It is the first time ever that it has rained during this particular family reunion.

I hurried to Tilburg with my sister for the DVD presentations of On Stage. We watched the recordings of both shows I played in last musical season. It was great to see (mostly) everyone again. We talked over dinner and it was past 23.30h when I joined my girlfriend in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.