Regine

By Regine

Memories

Yesterday I already went to Tilburg, to the Leijpark to make a picture of a particular place in that park. However, people were sitting there, and I wanted the picture without them ;)

So today, after work, I went back to the park, hoping to make the picture I appearantly am desperate to make ;) but I left work a little late and the train was delayed, so when I got to the park, it was too dark to make the picture :(

The Leijpark is special to me because I was born in a house next to the park. I spend my entire childhood there, and still know the park as the back of my hand :)
I started making pictures of places that mean something to me, where I have memories. This park is for sure one of these places.

Todays blip was shot from the bridge connecting the street where I was born with the park. I have spend hours on that bridge with my sisters and my best friend.

I never imagined that I would be able to make pictures like this and I was very pleased with myself that I made the camera produce this picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.