LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Not So Angry Birds

Yesterday we were told the car would cost us £900 to fix and taking its age and everything into consideration we have decided it probably makes more sense to get another car.

For today's blip I had a cool shot lined up of our car with a cute model draped across the front of it...........my cat Rusty (who will miss the car as much as me as he uses it as a look out post as well as a bed).

But then my wee girl asks me at the dinner table if we can go to Townhill Loch with our cameras to take photos. She got a little pink Nikon Coolpix for her birthday which I used for Sunday's blip after my battery went and it's a nice wee camera. I am chuffed to bits that she is interested in photography and enjoying taking photos, so we set off for Townhill before it got dark.

The swans who were the subject of one of my favourite blips so far were there and their cygnets have grown up a fair bit since we last saw them. Yet again, a dog passes as we are taking photos causing this cygnet to hiss but they were quite placid the rest of the time and we kept a decent distance away - I learned my lesson from the last time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.