Playing in the Park (Centerparcs day 2)

Day 2 of our Centerparcs holiday, and Aidan really seems to be enjoying himself already. He's loving running about all over the place, and I really mean running - I don't think he's capable of walking anywhere!

After running(!) over to the Sports Centre and playing in the park, Aidan and I went to 'Owl Babies' - an activity for toddlers where they read the book of the same name (which happens to be one of Aidan's favourites - no coincidence we booked this activity) and then brought out some real, live owls for the kids to see and touch. I thought Aidan might get a bit scared when he saw the owls flying (especially as he was a bit tired), however he done really well, and got really excited when he saw the owls coming out. He also got right in there and petted the owls when the man brought them round. I volunteered us to catch an owl on our hand (well, my hand really - I just tucked Aidan's had inside the glove beside mine) and the owl flew over to us and landed on the glove.

Aidan was knackered after that, so it was back to the lodge in the buggy for him. After an afternoon nap, the four of us headed to the swimming pool for a wee swim - it was Logan's first time in the pool and he done really well. Aidan's an old hand at swimming these days, however it's normally in a plain swimming pool (for his lessons), so he really enjoyed being in a 'fun' pool - going down the slides, bobbing up and down in the waves and splashing the bubbles on the bubble beds.

After swimming, it was Huck's for dinner, wherein I had my first ever T-Bone steak. It was epic - I had the meat sweats and everything. No regrets, though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.