Signs of Fall

Had a busy morning. The Palette Princesses, my artist lady friends book group, came over for breakfast this morning. So I straightened up the place and we all had a great time together discussing The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. Then I cleaned up and went to do some work to get ready to hang some paintings at the Boundary Bay Brewery on Sunday. They are going to show my Venice paintings and I needed to get some cards ready and an Artist's Statement. Still haven't got that done but it should be easy since I've shown these paintings before and can use what I used before. I also booked a house for my 70th birthday party a year from January.

So I was sitting there and suddenly I realized," I haven't taken a photo yet today." So I went on a ramble near where I live and took this photo of our neighbor's bush. Fall is coming. The leaves are just beginning to turn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.