Sunshine and lollipops

Today we saw the sunshine for the first time in three days. Not much, mind you, just enough to put a smile on my face and a spring in my step.

One more day until the holidays; looking around the staffroom, I think it can't come quickly enough.

I'm currently working on profiles (sort of reports) and watching X-Factor.

I'm looking forward to another early night. I got up pretty early this morning.

In other news, my NZ Citizenship application is coming along nicely. I'll head in to town during the holidays to start the processing of it. Right now I have photos verified and forms filled in. Quite exciting really.

Had better get back to it. I'll just leave you with one question I am unable to answer - Why is it that on the first sunny day in a few days that I make my photographs monochrome? What is with that?

Oh, and I couldn't decide whether to post the trees or the fly, so I posted both; and then I changed my mind.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.