Northern Star

By Lifferz

Pins and needles

Doing a spot of dressmaking today...well kind of.

This is the girl with no needlework skills whatsoever. I am adjusting a dress I bought online. So far it has taken 2 hours and I am about halfway through. Got a great size 16 dress to wear on my birthday. I am a size 14 but need to buy size 16 sometimes. As an ex-swimmer I have a very wide back and I am now quite cury up top. It fits fine...although a little loose over my tummy and hips but it still won't accomadate my boobs. The don't do a size 18....but I think if they did it may look to sack like on me. I am determined to make this fit so I am adding a panel along the side made from a black pillowcase. I am also sowing velco on to tie it together.

I hate sowing- I got banned from using the sewing machines at highscool after I snapped one needle and bent about 3 more :-(

Hope this pays off! I still have loads of other Uni work to do and it is 4pm already! blast.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.