Lady Day

Best viewed lady day large

And it rained & it rained & it rained ALL DAY! Plus the wind blew wildly. It's days like these when I simply struggle with Blipfoto. By chance I found this ladybird on the remains of the vipers bugloss. I'm so fed up of dark pictures due to the grim light, so fed up of grainy pictures due to the high ISO, so fed up of over exposed pictures due to the camera getting confused as there's so little light to get in, so it compensates making everything look too vivid, or perhaps too washed out looking. So I put the White fluorescent light setting on & used the flash... it made quite a good effect, well, I think it did anyhow!

I used the same thing with Lil' Larry too, but without the flash:

Is it my turn to be blipped again today?

Sorry Larry, I will when the sun shines once more - no idea when that'll be - according to the weather it's a few more days of wet & windy weather! :( Armin van Buuren wrote it quite well! <<< not to everyone's taste, but it keeps me going on grey days such as these!

Charlie's blip:

A hug on the rug

Thanks to all the lovely comments from yesterday's Party Time - I want to practice more with rain drops but not when it's raining, the waterproof jacket for the camera works fine, but is just a tad annoying... *sigh* suppose nothing in life is ever easy! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.