Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

There Will be Pain

"There will be pain for us all, but it will not be all pain, nor will this pain be the last."

- Bram Stoker's Dracula


Back at work today, as it was possible, by holding my neck at an angle left and forward, to remain mostly pain-free (as long as I didn't turn, or look around, and as long as no small children came charging into me).

Today's blip is an attempt to represent my view of the world today; I simply held the camera in front of my face - level with my face, and so tilted to the world - and clicked. Apart from the B&W conversion I didn't bother with any other processing.

Thankfully, as I type this, I am able to hold my head pretty much vertical without pain, so things are definitely improving. Here's hoping that continues into tomorrow.

Fuji FinePix Z20fd : f/4.90 : 1/320" : 6.3mm : ISO 100

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.