a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Sick day

I'm afraid I'm not feeling any better today. I was hoping I'd wake up with some improvement, but I am still sick. I needed to get a few things at the store today while Jack was sleeping, including some medicine. I realized that just being out on my feet for a length of time was exhausting and made me feel worse.

By the time I got home and put the groceries away, I was out of breath. I ended up calling out sick at work for tonight. I just knew I wouldn't be able to make it 5 hours on my feet working until midnight feeling the way I do. Besides, it's hard to help customers with a tissue pretty much at my nose every minute!

I found these little flowers and this interesting looking bug in the yard. Not much of an effort, I'm afraid....

I'm only days away from hitting my 500th blip! I haven't missed a day yet, although I certainly haven't been on commenting much lately. I'm sorry, and I do appreciate all of the comments. Most days I scroll through everyones photos, and at least take a look! I hope you understand! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.