creative lenna

By creativelenna

Ringling Museum of Art

Sarasota, Florida: http://www.ringling.org/
While Steven was paddling with his lightweight paddle in the wind, I took myself to the Ringling Museum for a visit to their Circus Museums (interesting) and a walk through the rose gardens, which are quite large (27,225 sq ft). I had my first look inside the Ringling's Cà d'Zan Mansion right on the Sarasota Bay -wow, it is spectacularly huge. Then I strolled over to visit the Museum of Art; there is a painting there by my great uncle, William Glackens. In the Courtyard of the art museum there are casts of original antiquities and renaissance sculptures and on that same day, there was a dance performance going on outside next to the sculptures as part of the Ringling International Art Festival. I was in awe, there was so much to see. I took at least 160 photos and a number of short videos of the dancers, but for my blip I kept coming back to the statue in the courtyard of Zeus, I believe? I tweaked it a little in ps elements with some differential clouds . . .
Now, about a year ago, Steven and I went here together and afterwards I created an Animoto video - view it here if you'd like to see more of the Ringling Museum. I recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.